Annual Volunteer Recognition Event

On Wednesday, April 26, 2017,  SPRINT Senior Care celebrated our incredible volunteers at our Annual Volunteer Recognition Event, held at The Bob Rumball Centre for the Deaf. We would like to thank all those who joined us for this special event, and congratulate our award recipients below.

We would also like to thank our generous donors: valu-mart on Bayview, Cineplex Yonge & Eglinton, Mellow Walk, The Works, FoodShare, Mysteriously Yours Dinner Theatre.

Check out our Facebook for photos of the event!

Charlotte Maher Outstanding Achievement Award: Lee Shouldice

Departmental Volunteer of the Year Awards: Akihito Mizukoshi, Administrative Support Award; Richard Heystee, Transportation Department Award; Barbara Kulczycki, Community Wellness Award; Tenzin Chun-Wah Ling, Meals on Wheels Award; Mary Fraleigh, Ewart Angus Award; Kathy Morrissey, Cedarhurst Award; Oxana Polyakova, Active Living Centre Award

5 Years of Service Awards: Judith Bell; Mauricio Bobadilla; Victoria Chin-Elliott; Tenzin Chun-Wah Ling; Pierre D’Aoust; Gaston Doiron; Linda Finnigan; Ilana Goldhamer; Kate Griffiths; Gary Kaye; Matt Madill; Kathleen Murphy; Patricia Pinfold; Nina Richmond; Ron Rimer; Caroline Ross; Deborah Taylor; Michael Treuman; Huneid Vakharia; O’Llenencia Walker; Mary Ann Weaver; Ken Wong                 

10 Years of Service Awards: Linda Byron; Sara Hormuz; Bruce MacOdrum; Robert McDonald; Don Priston; Kitty Retter         

15 Years of Service Awards: Linda Gallant; Lynn McLaughlin

20 Years of Service Awards: Marjorie Rogers